Pat – Jan 2019

I started feeding my Toy Poodle Deano’s Pet Food about a week ago and this is my review. It is a general review although I bought 3 x 2kg bags.

Starting with the packaging, the bags keep everything fresh with a resealable top. I have arthritis in my fingers and find the usual resealable bags so very hard to close, but the bags from Deano’s are simple to close with a velcro type strip, meaning that I can force the air out and easily press the bag closed to keep the food fresh. Loving the look of the packaging, bright and cheerful.

To the food, my poodle (Pepper) was on raw food but he ate less and less and was really not interested in a lot of the food that I was giving him. So I made the decision to put him on to kibble. A lot of people don’t agree with kibble but Deano’s have researched and their food is grain free and is not full of fillers. Plenty of meat content. From the very first meal, Pepper was happy to eat the kibble, he likes all of them apart from one….fair enough, we can’t like everything lol. Pepper prefers the bigger size kibble but I add a drop of water to them, just to make them a little easier for him. The first time I fed him, he gulped them down, choked and spluttered his way through, so I now put his food in a “slow down” bowl. Absolutely no problems, he loves the food. All in all, Deano’s Pet Food is fantastic for Pepper.

Customer Care. I have found their customer care brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble, they are very knowledgeable about their products and will advise and help wherever they can.

 

Sarah April 2018

I have a new dog that I rescued 2 months ago after losing my last (Cooper) at the new year. I decided to stick to your grain free food even though this new boy has shown no signs of intolerances that my last boy had. In just two months his coat has changed dramatically, not shedding and is shiny and healthy.  He has stopped scratching and has gained weight and looks amazing.

See blog post here

 

Gwenda March 2018
Amazing company to buy from . Very knowledgeable and helpful and their range expanding all the time . The sea treats are a huge hit with my pack of hounds large and small .

 

Judi March 2018
Will bend over backwards to help, never disappoint. Wish all retailers shared this Company’s ethos.
Four dogs absolutely thriving, wouldn’t change a thing.
Seatreats are fab too.
Huge thanks to DEANO’S x

 

Janet March 2018
Fantastic company, dog food is BRILL. Always ready to help.

 

Judi – 28th February 2018

I can not speak highly enough of the excellent service Deano’s Pet Food provides.  Furthermore, the quality of their food and treats is second to none.  All four of my dogs are eating Deano’s now and the difference it has made to their diet is superb. Don’t take my word for it – try it yourselves

 

Cheryl – 17th November 2017 – 5* review (posted to our Facebook page)

Got all my four cats on the fish dry food so far so good no dodgy belly’s l have two sphynx and they are prone to digestive issues and one cat is sensitive to some foods no reaction so really pleased excellent quality and great value for money and company excellent to deal with for any help you need

 

Morcom – 4th November 2017 – 5* Review 

Initially we explored other grain free options with our Wolfhound Pup as they were closer to home in Cornwall but came back to Deanos (as recommended by the breeder) as other foods just didn’t agree with him. The change was instant and our little boy is thriving, no problem with appetite!! Delivery is always prompt and customer service second to none. A huge, big thank you to Deano’s.

 

Esther – 8th October 2017 – 5* Review

Both my dogs love it! They both look so healthy, with lovely coats and so alert. 1 of them used to be such a fussy eater but no more problems � very pleased!

 

Gwenda Thompson – 13th September – 5* Review

Really brilliant to find a one stop food that caters for the needs of my six dogs.4 dachsies,1labradoodle and a wolfhound.They all love this food , it is reasonably priced and the customer care is exemplary .

 

Paul McKie – June 29th – 5* review

Feeding my Wolfhound pup on Deano’s grain free food. He’s thriving on it. It was recommended by the breeder and if he continues the way he is doing I’ll keep feeding him Deano’s.

 

Janet Sharland – June 17th – 5* review

Couldn’t be more helpful. Prompt and well notified delivery. My dog loves this food especially the grain free haddock and the duck. Would recommend to everyone.

 

Julie Caan

Excellent dog food
Mine was on a very expensive food previously but didn’t agree with him changed to this and immediately saw a difference very good quality and great price my dog loves it
Also top notch service nothing is too much trouble
Excellent 5 stars all round

 

Teresa – 17th May 2017 – 5* Review

Great quality dog food, full of protein with no grains and many flavours to choose from! My dog loves it and she’s a very fussy eater so it’s a great choice!  (Deano’s Grain Free Pork, Sweet Potato and Apple)

 

Mark – 15 May 2017 – 5* Review

Very good dog food that two very fussy dogs love to bits and have eaten before the bowl hits the floor. The owner really friendly and helpful, lots of choice in flavours and really good value for money. ( Deano’s Grain Free Pork, Sweet Potato and Apple)

 

Claire – 12 May 2017 – 5* Review

We feed 8 Wolfhounds (whelping bitches and puppies), 1 GSD and 1 whippet on these products and cant praise them enough for quality and price.

 

Dianne – 09 May 2017 – 5* Review

Very easy to order on line, with an abundance of choice. Delivery was well informed and arrived within a couple of days. Did Eena like it….. I was pouring it into the food box, to mix with the original kibble and I could not get her nose out the box she munched and munched. (Deano’s Grain Free Large Breed Turkey, Sweet Potato and Cranberry)